18 October 18Henry Glenn

2019 Student Council Announced

The new Student Council for 2019 has been announced! With a spread of students from all Deakin campuses this council is ready to be the voice of students and commence their leadership roles in 2019 with enthusiasm, gusto and passion! All 14 positions have been filled and are as follows:

President: Jean-Marc Kurban

Vice President: Tegan Whitten

General Secretary: Amogh Chakravarthy

Assistant General Secretary: Kristen Warren

Education Officer: Hamish Whitten

Welfare Officer: Josh McFarlane

Community Engagement Officers: Maryam Hasanova

Social Engagement Officer: Tiarnan Cleary.

Queer Officer: Vanessa Agar

International Officer: Alex Zhang Wang

Burwood Campus Coordinator: Sushant Manajan

Cloud Campus Coordinator: Bethany Carter

Geelong Campus Coordinator: Emily Kennedy-Davis

Warrnambool Campus Coordinator: Louise Cairney

Don’t forget this Student Council is voted by you, for you, so your engagement is critical. With your support, it’s sure to be an amazing tenure for the 2019 Student Council and the entire Deakin student cohort. Well done, all!