06 October 15Hope Terdich

Deakin Student Council Elected for 2016

DUSA is pleased to announce the new Student Council Members for 2016. The 2016 Councillors will assume their positions in the New Year, with the current Council members seeing out their terms for 2015.

Deakin University Student Association (DUSA) is an association run by students, for students. The Student Council is charged with the responsibility of overseeing and governing DUSA as a whole. DUSA provides academic, financial and social support through clubs and societies, advocacy, welfare and legal services. They also run events and activities throughout the year, including O’Week as well as short courses and training in addition to free food, supplies and student grants.

Incoming President-Elect Matthew McDonald said, “It is a privilege to be able to work with students at Deakin for another year. DUSA provides many opportunities for students wanting to get more out of their university experience.”

 “I encourage any student wanting to become more involved to join a club and anybody in need of extra assistance to ask us about our welfare services.”

The following student representatives have been declared elected. Geelong and Cloud Campus Coordinator positions are to be announced in the coming weeks.




Matthew McDonald

Vice President

Dana Harding

General Secretary

Matthew Gregg

Assistant General Secretary

Joshua Gilligan

Education Officer

Jessica Harvie

Welfare Officer

Tullia Norton

Social Engagement Officer

Rachael Boyce

Community Engagement Officer

Patrick Amarant

Melbourne Campus Coordinator

Lachlan Flaherty

Warrnambool Campus Coordinator

Peg O’Keefe

Geelong Campus Coordinator

To be Announced

Cloud Campus Coordinator

To be Announced


For further information please contact DUSA directly on or 1300 555 528